niommap.blogg.se

Dead space 1 game atmosphere
Dead space 1 game atmosphere







You have to use your head and sometimes you're just smashing things around.

dead space 1 game atmosphere

It strikes a good balance between cerebral and tactile. Usually, this sort of thing bores me to tears but they did a good job of making it not seem like you're performing chores. Lastly, the game has you running around performing various tasks and puzzles. They did an amazing job in both ambience, sound and music. I actually made sure that all lights were off and my surround sound was cranked up to 11. This was probably what really immersed me in this game. You're in cramped hallways, perched on Isaac's shoulder with steam blowing in your face and shadows of necromorphs dancing around every corner. Second, game 1 is all about claustrophobia and tension. Despite that, the graphics have held up remarkably well. Granted, if you look close enough, you can see the textures or jaggy shadows.

dead space 1 game atmosphere dead space 1 game atmosphere

Even now on my Xbox 360, the shadows and lighting looks better than many games released on the platform. I can still channel what worked so well for me when I played it years ago.įirst, when it was releases in 2008, it looked damned good. Having played all three, it's not even remotely the same as my first play through.









Dead space 1 game atmosphere